Oriental Bobtail

This was my third attempt at hexing and it has worked out well. The main feature-the tail-and the white color bred true for several generations. The black and calico did not, and instead they seemed to begin developing mutations like Siamese. However, reintroducing a low-gen catz solved this problem. As I have developed this breed as mainly a base breed to be bred with other catz for the tail mutation, this is not really a problem and since the tail breeds true, one could in theory breed them for whatever color you desire among the vanilla or other hexed catz breedz.

These are all of the Oriental Bobtails used to experiment with, it may be hard to see the white ones against the background though and I apologize for that. As you can see, the tail has bred true and that is the main characteristic of this breed.

If you would like this breed, contact me at firefoxkennels@gmail.com and I will email you the file.

Leave a comment